Versatile blogger award/ 7 facts about me

I was nominated by Becky at Inbeckyshead for the versatile blogger award, I feel very honoured as I am just about to reach my one month anniversary and never really expected anyone to read my blog, let alone comment, follow and enjoy it.

Anyhow, here are my 7 facts about me …..

  1. I live with my young son, my mum and my step-dad. It’s a good mix of ages and we all get along pretty well. The house is in need of a little repair and this is being started soon so beware, tempers may fray and pictures will be added….
  2. I love Indian food, spicy curries cooked properly and not just hot for the sake of being hot. I adore the strong flavours of ginger, garlic and chilli but detest (with a passion) coriander, it is the devil’s food.
  3. I’m not a big t.v watcher but will binge-watch series, the walking dead was my latest watch, the whole lot over 10 days. I love films, especially at the cinema and will often go off alone to watch the latest film to catch my eye.
  4. My favourite country is Italy, I love the people, food, landscape, cities, architecture and history. I was actually married in Verona, it was very beautiful but unfortunately it didn’t last, not Verona’s fault. If I won the lottery tomorrow  Italy would be my first stop. Florence is my favourite, so far.
  5. I’m a secret minecraft addict, it started a few years ago when my (then) 7 year old wanted help and someone to play with, the joys of having an only child ! I loved it and so did he it was quality mum/son time. The best part was when one of his friends described me as a ‘cool mum’ because I play games with him.
  6. I enjoy my own company and being on my own. I’m a sociable person but not very social. I don’t enjoy very crowded places, and after an accident a few years back I suffer with tinnitus so too much noise can make this unbearable.  One of the reasons for ‘the list’ was to push the comfort zone boundaries. It seems to be working.
  7. If you haven’t already noticed I have an allotment, I love it. One day I might actually get to grow something other than weeds, nettles and brambles. Watch this space ….

 

So there we are, a few secrets about me. Now to share the love.

First the rules

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. It’s common courtesy.
  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you cannot figure that out, go to their nomination post and thank them personally.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly who you deem as versatile and excellent in their writing and nominate/award them with the Versatile Blogger Award. (If you don’t nominate 15 bloggers, it’s ok)

The-Versatile-Blogger-Award

 Finally, share 7 things about yourself. The person who nominated you probably wants to learn more about you and so do your regular followers.

My nominees :

Mona at tishowthelightgetsin

Sophie at StoriesforSophie

Sue at buttonbears

Shelly at thegoallist.com

Steff at Shemakespasta

Paul at Dark

Krystle at picturesandplanetickets

lifeonalondonplot

Beentheredugthat

NeatHabitat

BloominBootiful

Mybigallotmentchallenge

Allotmentalsplot103

 

6 thoughts on “Versatile blogger award/ 7 facts about me

  1. Hey Claire, thanks for the nomination – just as well I scrolled to the bottom of the post! I will post 7 facts but after Easter – life seems to be on the fast spin cycle at present (3 jobs and only 4 days..) It could make the fact list. Enjoy the long weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re blog is great! No need to think no one would read it! I’m glad you took part in the challenge too. I’ve only ever been to Pisa and Elba in Italy, I’d love to see more of it some day, it’s such a beautiful country 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have loved reading your blog today, especially the 7 facts about yourself. You keep the faith on your allotment xx One day, very soon it will be full of wonderful things……and not just you xx😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

