Inspirational quotes

Facebook seems to be awash with people posting inspirational quotes and messages recently, or maybe that’s what facebook has decided I want/need to see right now. 

A few have made me stop and think so I thought I would share them with you and my reasons why. 

Remind yourself that it’s okay not to be perfect – we live our lives through social media these days, seeing only the best bits of other people’s lives and it can be very depressing. What you have to remember is everybody has bad days, things don’t always go right but it’s fine, just because they don’t post about it doesn’t mean they have perfection just privacy. Life is not a competition, it’s about living it your way and enjoying it.

Nothing is impossible, the word itself says I’m possible. (Audrey Hepburn) – do what you can but try a little harder each time and goals get closer. Make mistakes, mistakes mean you tried, keep trying and you will get it right. 

It doesn’t matter how slow you go as long as you don’t stop (Confucius) – This I understand the most, some days I feel like I’m going backwards instead of forwards. But once in awhile it’s good to look at where you are, where you came from and realise how big that gap is and all you have overcome/accomplished in that time. You will be surprised and motivated to keep moving. 

And my favourite one that has the most meaning and needs no explanation –

My child is the reason I laugh, smile and want to get up in the mornings

(Gena Lee Nolin)

 

 

One thought on “Inspirational quotes

Leave a Reply

