Weekly round up #3

I’ve been a bit busy and a little rubbish at blogging this week. Sorry I’ll try and do better next week. So this week went like this…

Monday was the rescheduled PTA summer fair (due to council not granting licenses in time for our original Saturday one), the weather wasn’t fantastic so we all squished together in the school hall, ate cake, drank tea, won bottles and bottles of wine and generally had a good time. Then a quick dash home for food and drop Oscar off with grandpa and back to school for a meeting about secondary school. Scary times ahead !!

Tuesday I dropped Oscar at school and remembered the library books were in the boot of my car from last week, thankfully the fine was a little over £1 for all our books. It was also application day, a cup of tea and I started applying for jobs. A boring day really.

Wednesday I met the ladies for lunch, it was lovely to all be back together. It’s only been a couple of weeks but feels like forever, loads to catch up on (even though we whatsapp as a group almost daily). I also collected a very excited boy from school and took him to Tae Kwon do to find out that he had passed his grading and received his new yellow belt.

 

 

Thursday was another busy day and I had my forgetful head on. I had some forms to fill in first thing then I was meeting an old boss for lunch to give her a present, it didn’t arrive until after I’d left but any excuse to meet and eat. Only problem was I turned up without the gift ! So a quick dash home after lunch, washed, changed dropped the gift then on to a pre-interview interview at a local school. It was lovely, I would like to work there, time will tell.

Friday was another at home filling forms and applying for jobs day. One application was so complicated it took nearly three hours to do, I think it’s so they’ll only get genuine people apply, you need more stamina for some of the application forms than the actual position. We finally booked a holiday, yippee. A couple of weeks in Spain, can’t wait.

Saturday was a me day, Oscar is doing saturday school for the 11 plus (his choice before anyone complains), saturday school is one of his favourite days as it’s only his class in school and they get to play football or use the computers at wet play and it’s only a couple hours, and after school he was going straight to a friends house. So I went to the cinema to catch up on some films I’ve been wanting to see. I saw jungle book, which I enjoyed then Alice through the looking glass. I love these adaptations (although the white queen annoys me with her twiddly fingers) I want a cheshire cat, I already live with my little mad hatter. Unfortunately I had forgotten about the summer party/fair in the park and couldn’t park anywhere near home when I got back. Thankfully most cars had gone by 6pm so Sunday I wasn’t going anywhere.

IMG_3750

Sunday has been a film watching, minecraft playing, listening to the bands in the park day, one advantage of living so close. The rain didn’t dampen their spirits and the turnout seemed pretty good. Oscar has dyscalculia and Meares-Irlen syndrome, so I’ve invested a little time and money this week and bought some educational guides to help him. Over the summer we will crack this wall and hopefully get a better understanding, maths for him, and how his brain works for me. The first book arrived today, more to follow.

Oh and I’ve not been to the allotment with all this rain but I’ve watched a LOT of football this week.

Leave a Reply

