I’m knitting again

I enjoy knitting, I’m not the best at it and can really only do basic increase, decrease and simple patterns but I enjoy seeing something start to take shape and come together.

After a traumatic experience recently with a sweater pattern the wool and needles had been in the cupboard for a little while but an article on facebook has prompted them to be released from their prison and put to good use.

IMG_3857

The local hospital maternity special care baby unit is running low on premie hats. In the past I have made blankets and milk squares for them so I’ve downloaded the pattern, sorted my wool and started knitting again.

 

They’re so tiny and quick to make up, it’s a pleasure to do it. Also as Oscar was prem and well cared for and supported in special care it’s only right to give something back as a THANK YOU to all the wonderful staff that kept him alive those first few weeks and the amazing support I was given during that time.

IMG_2061

4 thoughts on “I’m knitting again

Leave a Reply

