B is for ….

 

Books, I love reading and I’m never very far from a book. I alway read before sleeping but enjoy reading at other times too.

I don’t have a type or genre that I stick to, I read pretty much anything but I’m not a magazine/celebrity reader. I try not to read too many reviews about books as I find this clouds my judgement about them before I’ve read them but also negative reviews have turned me away from books that I’ve later read and enjoyed.

Reviews are subjective, just because one person doesn’t like a book doesn’t make it rubbish. I enjoy spending time at the library just looking at covers and reading snippets before choosing anything.

I only keep books that I know I will re-read. The one thing I’m most proud of is passing my love of books and reading on to Oscar, he never goes anywhere without a book and loves writing stories. He has mild dyslexia and understands it makes it a little more challenging but doesn’t stop him or his enjoyment of books.

Although I’m doing my own book challenge as part of my 50 before 50 list, I don’t often recommend or review them. I do update the list as I go so feel free to look and comment on any you think I would like.

I’m currently reading Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children by Ransom Riggs as the title and cover seen on reviewing central blog appealed.

IMG_3722

 

Leave a Reply

