K is for ….

knitting, I started a few years ago and I enjoy it although I’m only a novice and stick to simple patterns.

I started with the usual scarves, throw/blankets and shawls.

I bought a few knitting pattern books and  with a little practise started making other things, some for other people.

After a few disastrous attempts at a sweater for myself I gave up, threw the wool out of the window and stopped knitting for a couple of months until a few days ago when I made a few tiny baby hats for the local hospital special care unit. It’s started my interest again and I’ve downloaded a couple of patterns to make myself some autumn/winter items. Blog and photo’s to follow (if successful)

4 thoughts on “K is for ….

Leave a Reply

