W is for …

wool, lots of wool…..

I decided a few weeks ago to ‘have a sort out’ one of those clear out the cupboards, under the bed etc clear outs, now I’ve discovered exactly how much wool I have ! So I’ve started knitting again, I started small a few weeks back with some prem baby hats, but (due to the amount) need to think bigger so I figured I’d make myself a little something.

I’ve started with a ‘simple’ scarf, well that was what the pattern said, after a little googling I’ve figured out the terminology and made a start. It might be finished by Christmas !

I’ve also downloaded a few patterns for patchwork  type throws, which will eat into the stash and I’m considering a temperature blanket but I might need to buy some extra’s for that as I’m not happy with the colour palette I have.

Eventually I will use up some of it, hopefully before I buy more.

3 thoughts on “W is for …

Leave a Reply

