The film challenge update

I’ve had a lot of time over the last few months and have watched a fair number of films, some have been fantastic but not made the top 250 list and others (on The list) have been awful, tedious and boring.

I finally got organised and put the film list onto an Excel document, marked and highlighted the watched ones, so now I know I have seen 156 out of 250, not a bad figure.

One film I have watched recently (not on the list) was Dreams of a life, a documentary type film. A true story about a woman, Joyce Vincent, who was found dead in her London flat. She had been dead for three years, she had friends, family and work colleagues. So how could it happen ? How can someone just disappear and it not be noticed ? Since finishing work I can understand a little how this could be, I have hardly seen anyone. If it wasn’t for the school run and my immediate family I could have dropped off the earth and not been noticed. Everyone relies on the very ‘unsocial’ social media to keep in contact but I find that I’m using it less now, possible because it feels like my life has nothing going on and very little worth telling anyone about.

Any way enough wallowing, I’ve still got films to watch ……

 

One thought on “The film challenge update

  1. This reminds me of a quote. I forget where it’s from but it’s about that theme,
    “One of the most fundamental human needs is to have someone wonder where you are when you don’t come home at night.”
    It’s definitely a need that I feel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

